Debut Shane Cooper album ‘Oscillations’ now available

The debut Shane Cooper Quintet record ‘Oscillations’ won a SAMA (South African Music Award) in 2014 for Best Jazz Album.
The album features Kesivan Naidoo (drums), Bokani Dyer (piano, rhodes), Reza Khota (guitar), Justin Bellairs (alto saxophone), Buddy Wells (tenor saxophone). The album was co-produced by Shane Cooper and Carlo Mombelli.

The album is available in mp3 format from iTunes worldwide. Click here to purchase:
CDs can also be purchased at Look & Listen stores in South Africa, or from Home Grown Music, they will ship anywhere in the world. You can get a copy here:


Shane was awarded the 2013 Standard Bank Young Artist of the Year for Jazz and was selected as one of the Mail & Guardian’s 200 Young South Africans for 2013.

Restless Natives Triple Album now available

The new Restless Natives triple album is finally out.
The band was a collaborative group with:
Shane Cooper – electric bass, double bass, bass synth, samples
Lee Thomson – trumpet & flugelhorn
Jason Reolon – piano, keyboard, synth
Chris Engel – saxophones, effects
Kesivan Naidoo – drums
The triple album consists of 2 discs recorded live, and one studio album. All original compositions.
The album is available only on CD format, no mp3s. There is a very limited amount of CDs available. You can get copies at Home Grown Music for only R180.
Go here to purchase: